Songs From The Mickey Mouse Club Serials


Disney Cast
Label:  Disneyland (Yellow Plain)
Catalog#:  DQ-1229
Country:  United States
Format:  12" Standard LP
Speed:  33 1/3 RPM
Audio:  Mono
Year:  1962

Record Comments:  This record was originally released as #MM-24 in 1958 with an alternate cover and title of Songs From Annette And Other Walt Disney Serials.  The contents of both records are the same.

The Disney Cast on the album includes Annette Funicello, Jimmie Dodd, Buddy Ebsen, Darlene Gillespie, David Stollery, Time Considine, Triple R Cast and Studio Chorus.

Matrix Number:  DQ-1229-A-1 / DQ-1229-B-1


Subject Notes:  The Mickey Mouse Club is a children's television variety show that includes live-action performances, exclusive serials and animated segments that were promoted as Mousekatoon Time.  The show was part of a deal with ABC that help fund the building of the Disneyland Theme Park, in Anaheim California.

The show premiered in October of 1955 and ran for three seasons, starting out in an hour-long format and later shortened to 30 minutes.  The programs include a cast of children, known as The Mouseketeers, led by adults Jimmie Dodd and Roy Williams.  In all, 260 one-hour episodes and 130 half-hour episodes were produced.

The original show found new life in syndication in 1975.  The success of the reruns led to the creation of  The New Mickey Mouse Club in 1977 with new episodes and a new cast.  The original series was also revived in 1983, finding a new home on the Disney Channel.  Those airings paved way for another new cast and episodes starting in 1989 under the title of MMC.


   Record Contents: 


1. How Will I Know My Love -- Annette 2:22  
2. Annette -- Jimmie Dodd 2:25  
3. Meetin' At The Malt Shop -- Studio Chorus 2:35  
4. Buckwheat Cakes -- Buddy Ebsen & Darlene 1:49  
5. My Pa -- Darlene 3:33  
6. Hap-Hap-Happy Snowman -- Studio Chorus 2:07  
7. Gold Dubloons and Pieces of Eight -- Studio Chorus 2:06  
8. I Want To Be Theme (Instrumental) -- Studio Cast 1:32  
9. Don't Jump To Conclusions -- Annette 2:36  
10. Theme from Spin and Marty (Instrumental) -- Studio Cast 1:59  
11. Triple R Song (Yippi-A, Yippi-I, Yippi-O) -- David Stollery, Tim Considine & Triple R Cast 5:27  
12. Uncle Dan -- Darlene 2:00  
13. Moochie -- Studio Chorus 2:08  
14. Boys of the Western Sea -- Studio Chorus 2:51  

Total Time:



See what items are selling on eBay!

  Mickey Mouse Club Disney Vinyl Records

Record Artwork

Record Artwork

Record Label
(Side 1)

Record Label
(Side 2)


See what items are selling on eBay!

Shop Here For Disney Records Affiliates:


This site is not owned, managed or run by the Walt Disney Company. is owned and maintained by (c) 2011 - 2021.
All record images are from a private collection and are posted on this site as a reference to other collectors.
Some images are copyrighted and should not be reproduced without written permission.