The Sherman Brothers Songbook


The Mike Sammes Singers, Gemma Craven, James Smilie and Frances Yip
Label:  EMI Records
Catalog#:   EMC 3121
Country:   Great Britain
Format:  12" Standard LP
Speed:  33 1/3 RPM
Audio: Stereo
Year:  1976

Record Comments:  All of the songs on this record were written by Richard M. Sherman and Robert B. Sherman.  Half of the content is from Disney productions The Happiest Millionaire, Mary Poppins, Bedknobs and Broomsticks and the theme park attraction It's A Small World.  The remaining collection of songs are from non-Disney/Sherman projects that include Tom Sawyer, Over Here!, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang and The Slipper and The Rose.

The arrangements on this album are unique from the original soundtrack recordings and include a collection of vocalists and Disney recording veterans, The Mike Sammes Singers.  The album was recorded at EMI's Abbey Road Studios in London.  A photo of the brothers at the recording session can be seen on the back of the sleeve.

Matrix Number:  YAX 5123-1 A HTM. / YAX 5124-1 A HTM.

Subject Notes:  The famous song writing team of brothers Richard M. Sherman and Robert B. Sherman are best known for their Academy Award-winning songs from Mary Poppins, along with countless other Disney songs and theme park favorites such as It's A Small World and The Tiki, Tiki, Tiki Room.

Their amazing career and personal life can been experienced in the feature-length documentary The Boys: The Sherman Brothers' Story that was conceived, produced and directed by the two songwriters' sons. 


   Record Contents: 


1. Overture Into Fortuosity -- The Mike Sammes Singers 7:15  
2. Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious -- Gemma Craven 2:45  
3. River Song -- James Smilie 3:49  
4. Chim Chim Cheree -- The Mike Sammes Singers 2:47  
5. Where Did The Good Times Go? -- Frances Yip 2:43  
6. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang -- The Mike Sammes Singers 2:43  
7. Waltz Theme From "The Slipper And The Rose" -- The Mike Sammes Singers 4:32  
8. A Spoonful Of Sugar -- The Mike Sammes Singers 3:02  
9. The Age Of Not Believing -- Frances Yip 3:00  
10. Tell Her Anything (But Not That I Love Her) -- James Smilie 3:09  
11. Hushabye Mountain -- Gemma Craven 3:31  
12. It's A Small World -- The Mike Sammes Singers 2:06  

Total Time:



See what items are selling on eBay!

  Disney Vinyl Records and Collectibles

Record Artwork

Record Artwork

Record Label
(Side 1)

Record Label
(Side 2)


See what items are selling on eBay!

Shop Here For Disney Records Affiliates:


This site is not owned, managed or run by the Walt Disney Company. is owned and maintained by (c) 2011 - 2021.
All record images are from a private collection and are posted on this site as a reference to other collectors.
Some images are copyrighted and should not be reproduced without written permission.