Walt Disney's Corky And White Shadow


Darlene Gillespie and Buddy Ebsen
Label:  Official Mickey Mouse Club (Yellow)
Catalog#:  DBR-59
Country:  United States
Format:  10" Standard EP
Speed:  78 RPM
Audio:  Mono
Year:  1956

Record Comments:  This record includes three songs from the Corky And White Shadow TV series.  It was produced in both 7" 45 RPM and 10" 78 RPM formats with the same catalog number.  Both sizes were issued in orange and black vinyl.

Sleeves were made in paper formats with the opening at the top and cardboard versions, with the opening on the side.  The record pictured here is the 10" cardboard version with black vinyl.

Matrix Number:  DBR59A A / DBR59B


Subject Notes:  Cork And White Shadow is a Disney television serial that was featured as part of The Mickey Mouse Club during the 1955 to 1956 season for a total of 18 episodes.

   Record Contents: 


1. My Pa -- Darlene Gillespie 3:31  
2. Buckwheat Cakes -- Darlene Gillespie and Buddy Ebsen 1:48  
3. Uncle Dan -- Darlene Gillespie 1:59  

Total Time:



See what items are selling on eBay!

  Mickey Mouse Club Disney Vinyl Records

Record Artwork

Record Artwork

Record Label
(Side 1 and 2)


See what items are selling on eBay!

Shop Here For Disney Records



DisneylandRecords.com Affiliates:


This site is not owned, managed or run by the Walt Disney Company.
DisneylandRecords.com is owned and maintained by TVTOYS.com (c) 2011 - 2022.
All record images are from a private collection and are posted on this site as a reference to other collectors.
Some images are copyrighted and should not be reproduced without written permission.